Deadline looms for UK Roofing Awards 2024

Stuart Wheeler Roofing triumphed last year for the Yellow Sands, Thurlestone, project

ENTRIES are being sought for the UK Roofing Awards 2024, with the January 12 deadline now just a week away.

The awards recognise roofing, cladding and rainscreen projects as well as individuals.

To be eligible, a project must have been completed between 1 January and 31 December 2023.

NFRC CEO James Talman said, “The awards is a brilliant opportunity for hardworking teams to have their efforts recognised. We look forward to welcoming colleagues from across the industry to the InterContinental London—The O2, to reunite with old friends, network, and above all celebrate excellence in roofing and cladding.”

Entries are invited in the following project categories:

  • Bituminous Hot Applied Liquid Waterproofing
  • Cold Applied Liquid Waterproofing
  • Fully Supported Metal
  • Green Roofing
  • Heritage Roofing
  • Leadwork
  • Mastic Asphalt
  • Multi-discipline Project (over £250k)
  • Rainscreen Facades
  • Reinforced Bitumen Membranes
  • Roof Slating
  • Roof Tiling
  • Sheeting & Cladding
  • Single Ply Roofing
  • Small Scale Project (Under £25k)
  • Solar—New category for 2024!

Projects can be entered if they were completed by a roofing contractor who is a member of one of the following bodies:

  • NFRC
  • NFRC Competent Person Scheme (formerly known as CompetentRoofer)
  • GRO
  • LRWA
  • MAC
  • SPRA.

Manufacturers, architects, and specifiers can also submit projects, but they must ensure the contractor is a member of one of the specified bodies.

Individuals who have done outstanding work can also be nominated in the categories of ‘Young Roofer of the Year’ or ‘Health and Safety Individual of the Year’.

Entries can be made online via the dedicated awards platform.

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Friday 12 May.