Housebuilders rewarded for ‘going the extra mile’ at Homes for Scotland Awards 2022

Westpoint Homes triumphed in the Development of the Year – Medium category for its One Hyndland Avenue project in Glasgow

THREE of Scotland’s leading housebuilders picked up headline awards at Homes for Scotland’s (HFS) annual ceremony held in Edinburgh.

Around 1,000 senior industry stakeholders and their guests witnessed Cruden Homes win the award in the large home builder category, with Whiteburn Projects being named top SME, and CCG (Scotland) crowned Home Builder of the Year (Affordable Housing Provider).

The three firms were selected by the judging panel for their approaches to ‘going the extra mile’ to deliver stand out developments or practices.

There were also wins for Link Group and McTaggart Construction (Development of the Year Large), Westpoint Homes (Development of the Year Medium), Cruden Homes East (Development of the Year Small), Perceptive Communicators (Associate Member of the Year), and Stewart Milne Group with Barratt Developments and Forster Group (Innovation of the Year – Transition to Net Zero).

Link Group and McTaggart Construction won Development of the Year – Large for the Riverside Dalmarnock project

Chair of the judging panel David Knight, former MD at Avant Homes, said, “As chair of this year’s refreshed judging panel, I was delighted to see such strong submissions from HFS members, particularly given the challenges of the past couple of years.

Cruden Homes East won for Development of the Year – Small for its Muirwood Gardens scheme in Kinross

“These entries showcased organisations which are not only rising to the challenge of delivering more of the much-needed homes we require across the length and breadth of the country but are doing so in a way which goes above and beyond – that could be in terms of their use of innovative technologies or building techniques, creation of a sense of place and community or notable sustainability features – and all with the customer to the fore.”

A full list of winners and nominees can be accessed HERE.