Shortlist announced for SELECT Awards 2019

SELECT MD Alan Wilson

THE finalists for this year’s SELECT Awards have been revealed following a ‘record’ number of entries.

Eleven awards will be handed out at a ceremony in Glasgow on Friday 11 October, with the shortlisted firms now set for face-to-face judging with an independent judge.

Chair of the judging panel, Stan Johnston said, “Judging was extremely tough due to the high standard of all entries. Each nominee has shown extremely high levels of dedication, commitment and skill. We look forward to speaking to them all and revealing the winners on 11 October.”

The 2019 nominees are as follows:

Best Delivery of Customer Service, sponsored by MacRoberts LLP

  • Electrical Solutions Network Ltd [Ayr]
  • Gordon Eason Electrica [Kirkcaldy]
  • Matt Burton Electrical [Newton Stewart]
  • Safe Building Scheme Ltd [Edinburgh]

Best Health & Safety Initiative Award, sponsored by Electrical Safety First

  • EDI-Aberdeen Ltd [Aberdeen]
  • Ideal Electrical Solutions (UK) Ltd [Edinburgh]
  • J S M Electrical Services [Perth]

Best Visual Promotion, sponsored by Connect Communications

  • Ideal Electrical Solutions (UK) Ltd [Edinburgh]
  • I-Protech Technology Ltd [Inverurie]
  • Matt Burton Electrical [Newton Stewart]

Best Use of Training , Sponsor to be announced

  • J F M Electrical Ltd [Bellshill]
  • John Noble Electrical Contractors Ltd [Bonnyrigg]
  • Kenneth Ferguson Electrical Contractors [Connel, Oban]
  • Westside Electrical Services Ltd [Shetlands]

Best Small Contractor (up to £250k turnover), sponsored by EC Insurance Company Ltd

  • Aberdeenshire Electrical Services Ltd [Aboyne]
  • Gordon Eason Electrical [Kirkcaldy]
  • R H Electrical (Aberdeen) Ltd [Aberdeen]

Best Medium-Sized Contractor (from £250k to £1m turnover), sponsored by Rexel

  • Electrical Solutions Network Ltd [Ayr]
  • Ideal Electrical Solutions (UK) Ltd [Edinburgh]
  • Interlink Lighting & Electrical [Glasgow]
  • I-Protech Technology Ltd [Inverurie]

Best Large Contractor (over £1m turnover), sponsored by Megger

  • Booth Welsh [Irvine]
  • E Fraser Electrical (Orkney) Ltd  [Finstown, Orkney]

As well as the seven main awards, four other awards will be made on the night:

  • Best New Product, sponsored by City Electrical Factors Limited
  • Apprentice of the Year, sponsored by SJIB and Edmundson Electrical
  • EDA Scottish Section Wholesaler Apprentice of the Year, sponsored by EDA Apprenticeships Plus
  • Lifetime Achievement, sponsored by Schneider Electric